Judgement Day

Housing day, the day that determines if you'll be happy with your living quarters for the next year or terribly depressed. Clearly this day needs to be an all out holiday so classes were canceled for the most part (Ah yes Tuesdays are my best day to have classes canceled on since I should have four classes). Anyhow housing here at Marist works on a priority point system. Essentially the better behaved, more involved, and better grades you have the more points you have the better time you get to go pick out living quarters and the better shot you have.

My group consisted of Erin, Kaitlyn, Vicky, Molly, Kara, and myself. We had a good point average and were able to get exactly where we wanted :) So, next year I will most likely be living in Gartland E12 with those lovely ladies and I couldn't be happier about how it turned out.

One of those days where I knew nothing would be worth blipping so I had to create my own scene. Plus I'm working, yet again, from 6:30-11:30.

As some of you know, this past February I lost a good friend of mine. This June I will be walking with a bunch of my friends in her memory at the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention's Out Of The Darkness walk in NYC. My goal is to raise $700. Proceeds benefit the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention, funding research, education, and awareness programs - both to prevent suicide and to assist those affected by suicide. Visit my donation page by clicking here. Every dollar counts, no amount is too small. It'll all add up in the end and your generosity is appreciated. Thank you :)

Quote
"Everyone says forgiveness is a lovely idea, until they have something to forgive."
-C. S. Lewis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.