Davids Photos

By davyatsea

Stop Me and Buy One

Last day of the Easter Holidays, and like most parents, I'm thinking... Hooray! To be fair, I cant really say a lot when I've been away so much the past few weeks, and Emma did say she has enjoyed the time on her own with the two kids. She has also admitted how much hard work it is, but to her credit, she has done amazingly well.

This afternoon was spent on Southsea Common with a couple of friends. To make things fair, we did the savoury, and Owen and Kate did the sweet. Needless to say a good afternoon was had by one and all.

I was mucking about with the camera (shock horror) when I spotted this in the distance. A quick swap of lenses ensured I got the shot I wanted. Fortunately, we did not need to 'stop' this person, but I was pleased to see that it wouldn't have cost a small fortune and second mortgage if we had needed extra provisions.

Still, its back to work tomorrow, but only for short week. Apparently someone's getting married on Friday, so that means another long weekend off work...

Now that sounds like a good excuse for a party!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.