michigan man

By outdoorguy

A Wet Bird

Are not two sparrows sold for a penny?
Yet not one of them will fall to the ground apart from the will of your Father.
And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered.
So don't be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.
Matthew 10; 29-31

God sees the little sparrow fall,
It meets his tender view;
If God so loves the little birds,
I know he loves me too. Maria Straub 1874

The lowly sparrow gets a bad wrap. A lot of people think of them as pests, and don't like them around their feeders. While not my favorite, I think they are charming little birds with maybe not as much color as some others. But, how many times are the Blue Jay and the Cardinal mentioned in the Bible? The lowly sparrow is in there numerous times.

I think this little guy is speaking for a lot of us in these parts. I think he is raising his beak to the heavens and saying "That's enough rain. Please turn it off." I know April showers bring May flowers, but enough already.

As for the hairs on my head...God has a much easier time counting the hairs on my head, because there just are'nt as many as there used to be. Boo-hoo.

I do love my Sparrows, but what can I do with these lousy Grackles?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.