Experience the Everyday

By worldofcherie

Last day of April (L'ultimo giorno di aprile)

So a month has gone by since I left HK! A month since I've had Chinese food!

The royal wedding actually motivated me to prepare for my own weddings, and I did some of that this afternoon. Go me!

In the evening we went to a church where this footballer on the right called Tomas Guzman was sharing on his walk with God. Coming from Paraguay when he was 17 years old, he played for Juventus, the football team based in Turin. Now, he's with Piacenza. (Like I know anything about football!)

This church is the one that he went to when he lived in Turin, and where he met his wife. The son is super cute and was crying for his dad the whole time dad was on stage speaking.

After the event, we headed to this bowling/go-kart/games centre and had dinner at 11:30pm. I taught my new friends tongue twisters in Chinese while they requested that I said words in different Italian dialects. Stupid but fun. Another late night!

P.S. Yesterday's test went well! Easier than we thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.