Experience the Everyday

By worldofcherie

Mission Completed

Finally we have gone round to all the relatives' homes to give out the invitations.

I'm so bored of waiting for the weddings. Just want June 12th to come quickly.

This afternoon we went for ice-cream before church. This is a small cone. I couldn't finish it, nor could I imagine what medium and large would be like.

I had biscotto and pistaccio. Always have to think before I say the word 'pistaccio'. For so many years, I have been programmed to say 'pis-ta-ki-o' in English but in Italian it's actually 'pis-ta-cho'. The brain work just to have an ice-cream!!

The church I went to today was pretty good. Led by an African-American pastor, it's like watching Bishop TD Jakes live. He talked about the exchange on the Cross. Only through it, we become the children of God - favoured, loved, graced, held in the palm of His hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.