One A Day 2011

By oneaday2011

Congratulations Susannah, Will and Kate

A triple celebration today. My sister, Susannah, turned 30, Will and Kate got married and we got a day off work! I must admit, I wasn't that bothered about the wedding but I wasn't going to turn down an invite to a street party. Especially when Neil and I were doing a live set to approximately 50 people. Neil played guitar, I sang and we rocked the joint.

Okay, a slight exaggeration seeing as our amps weren't powerful enough and people weren't drunk enough but I think we did okay. And we can claim our 10 minutes of fame as, during our set, a Five Live radio reporter turned up and interviewed a few people whilst we played in the background. Whenever you're ready Simon Cowell.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.