Experience the Everyday

By worldofcherie

Perspectives

It's always fun to talk about aspects of life with people from different countries.

Today, I learnt that there's a huge imbalance with work opportunities and cost of living in the Ukraine. An espresso at a coffee shop in Kiev costs EUR 3. Shocked.

To me, there are some really big things that need serious changes and attention in Italy. To the girl from Kiev, Italy is paradise.

Some teachers in Rome apparently continued to request the government in assigning more teachers to each class. At the moment, it's around 1 teacher to 25 students. What is the problem? To me, it's a good number! When I was at primary school in Hong Kong, there were as many as 48 people in my class. Today, you still won't find classes with fewer than 30 kids.

On a lighter note, I met the hair/make up stylist for the wedding tonight. Tried on the dresses with the shoes. Roberto's aunt will alter them a little for better fitting.

But oh how I love those shoes! What an awesome find by the Maid of Honour :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.