MyLifeInPictures

By andyclicks

Freedom

So we let the chickens out of their run for the first time since they've arrived. It would've been sooner, had we not been compelled to de-worm them, and therefore keep them locked away till that was done. But they were rejoicing in the freedom and it was great to see them running around.

Unfortunately, failing my expectations, the ex-bats were just as aggressive and savage as when they were locked in close proximity. It just meant that Miranda had a greater chance of escaping.


Today was generally okay though, I started back at one of my orchestras that had finished for easter, and only just restarted due to all the wedding, and bank holiday mania we've been in. So that was nice to see everybody again and play with them, every ensemble is completely different to play in I think, and i'm in about 12ish at the moment, and I can say none are the same.

So I got back from there about lunchtime, had some food. Then went upstairs to get started on work and fell asleep until about 5pm. Great idea, with an art exam Monday and a french speaking exam on Friday. I have another day of rehearsals tomorrow, so we'll just have to brush that work aside for a bit.

This is a picture of Maisie, one of the ex-bats (the less savage of the two) I gave her some corn and she came running up and although slightly timid was able to stay still for a bit while i took some photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.