MyLifeInPictures

By andyclicks

Caffeine

Today I had County Youth Orchestra rehearsals, and it was lovely too see everybody again, as Its odd not going every day after you get into the swing of a holiday course. I think it's possibly one of my favourites to play in now, definitely the most advanced.

I used to find county a chore, I didn't know anybody, I was on the back row of 40 flutes, but am now one of the selected few in the Orchestra and know many people, it's great and everybody is so nice.

Rehearsal went really well today, then I came home. Well went to the canal first for an ice cream with mum, dad and Bridget. Then came home, but by this point I was on the verge of sleep as I was pretty shattered. And I had a mountain of work to do, for my art exam. So I resorted to using the 'Lucozade Energy Shot' drink my mum had bought me as a joke to wake me up in the mornings. So I gulped that down, and shortly was buzzing with energy, and that in combination with a big flask of coffee left me positively glowing with energy for a good while. (still awake now, so It must be good)

Obviously i'm not saying that it's a good idea to live off 'energy shots' as I have been acting rather strange, just my normal self (which is quite odd) but much more, dad thought I was on drugs or something.

But anyways, i've managed to get to grips with some work now, and also had a bit of time to play with the chickens, this is Maisie, who I think may have now been re-named Matilda. All this renaming of chickens is confusing the hell out of me.

Better get back to work now though, or else i'll never be ready for this exam tomorrow, wish me luck ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.