Hopetoun House

Today I went to catch up with some friends who I used to work with.

We met at Shubha's house where we were treated to a fabulous Indian meal for lunch - she is such a great hostess. We then went to visit Hopetoun House, near Edinburgh. Unfortunately the sun decided to disappear so it looks a bit dreich in the photo. There was hardly anyone else there either. We had a nice leisurely walk around the gardens and grounds before being forced back to the car due to heavy rain.

In the evening we headed to Champany Inn near Linlithgow for a meal. What a fab place. We ate at the much cheaper Chop and Ale House, but I would love to go back to visit the restaurant at some point! We waited 90 minutes for a table, but it was well worth the wait. I had a burger with blue cheese. It was the most delicious stilton I have ever tasted and the best burger ever. I've been feeling pretty rotten with a sore throat the last couple of days and I felt rubbish at the restaurant but still loved the food, yum!

Kerr had a quiet day at home with kerrsdaddy. He refused to nap at all though which is most unlike him - he usually naps for 1-2 hours each day. I think he was taking advantage of daddy being in charge and thought he would get up to high jinx with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.