MyLifeInPictures

By andyclicks

Double Yolk

Today I had my AS art exam, what that entirely entails i'm still not particularly sure. Basically we spent five hours just doing general art work, I managed to get what i'd done finished which is good at least and it generally went quite well.

Then after school I was meant to be doing a retake of my AS Recording for Music, but unfortunately my accompanist let it slip her memory, but It doesn't particularly matter. We still have a fairly decent recording, but unfortunately the sound quality isn't all that great.

I got a text after school from my mum, as she'd been going about her business, decided to check the chickens and found that they'd laid an egg! Only problem is she isn't particularly sure who's it is. It was a sort've normal colour, well you can see. But it was quite big, and had a hard shell. Whereas books that i've read have said that a chickens first laying season will normally start with soft shelled, small eggs. Which makes me think that it isn't Miranda's as it will be her first laying season, and also her eggs have a chance of being dark brown, but it's only a 70% chance that her eggs will be dark.

Also we were told that the chickens would take a few weeks before laying and it seems sooner. Bullied chickens are also meant to have difficulty laying so another reason i'm not sure about it being Miranda's.

Anyways dad broke it later on to fry up, and turned out it had a double yolk. Making it even more special. This photo was fairly staged, i didn't actually find it and it was waiting in the kitchen when i got back. Also there was no straw in the box when it was laid and so there was a small crack on the base of the egg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.