Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

Chocolate brownie and custard

Not quite the harbour image I had in mind for today. Was originally meant to go along to Hove to pick up a parcel, and then pick my blip on the way back. However...the best made plans and all that...I had a call from Mr A to say he'd been taken to hospital from work, so I'm staying put and awaiting further instructions.

He's in Crawley, which is about 30 miles away, and I need to be near the kids who are all at school. As it doesn't seem to be too much of an emergency, he's told me to sit tight and wait to hear what they say. A bit peculiar; he has a swollen forearm and what looks like a lot of fluid on his elbow. Blood pressure fine and no temperature; just sudden symptoms while he was at work. He's had an unfortunate year really, since the head on collision at the end of November. Although he walked away with a few cuts and bruises, we seem to have had one minor ailment after another since then. Fingers crossed I can collect him as soon as they have worked out what it is.

In the meantime, I give you my second choice of blip; these are Hannah's chocolate brownies (the second batch), which have been a hit this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.