A costly day

Up with the lark, well the Glasgow magpies that squak at the wee small hours.
If its not the magpies its the flaming foxes with their nightly soirees ending in ecstatic screams!
Took #2 daughter's car to get two new front tyres and I knew it needed a new battary and to be tracked. I got stung for £250! Time these kids got full time work and paid for their own car repairs! as Im broke!

Came home in between torrential rain and glorious sunshine, who or what has been interfering with our weather?

Went to make dinner and all my pots which have always lived in the same spot in the cupboard were all over the place! Now correct me if Im wrong - but chubby hubby has been living in the same house as me for the past 9 years yet every time I go away for a day or so my pots are all higgldy pigglety with big ones on top of little ones! others at the very back of the cupboard (which I can reach) while others have taken up residence in a diffirent part of the kitchen entirley!
If I did that to his spanners and tools he would have a hairy fit!

I will get my revenge

Stopped at Loch Fyne Oysters on the way home and bought some bits and bobs among them a bottle of Moniack Mead, so I will be watching the Eurovision contest tomorrow night with a glass of mead with a dash of whisky in it...mmmmmm slainte!

Have a good blip weekend all, its also the Loch Fyne Seafood weekend on sat and sun if any blippers wish to come down.

The view is from the bottom of my road

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.