MyLifeInPictures

By andyclicks

Racing across the stratosphere

Not exactly entirely sure of the precise meaning of 'the stratosphere' but in this case i'm using it as a posh word for sky ;)

I Had my french aural examination this morning, went quite well. A few scary moments when my mind was either left blank leaving awkward silences, or just general stuttering and stammering, or getting distracted by the microphone bouncing up and down. But overall it went pretty well, and my teacher said I should be able to manage a high B potentially.

After that the day continued fairly normal, but after my last lesson, rather than staying at school to practice for a couple of hours, I went down to my primary school to help my mum out at the May fete.

Why they decided to change it from the traditional Sunday afternoon to a Friday I will never know. It excluded so many people, my dad couldn't come, he was still at work like many other people. However it still went ahead, and although wasn't as busy as normal still seemed to go well. And our coconut shy (sort've a family tradition now, been doing coconuts past seven years ish) But as popular as usual and seemed to bring in around the same amount of money.

This photo is of the balloon race, which I found quite unexpected, I was busy with a queue of coconut shiers, when suddenly I heard on the loud speaker '3, 2, 1' followed by a cheer, and an eruption of balloons came flying ove[/u]r the top of the marquee, so I got my camera out really quickly and managed to get a few photos of the balloons covering the skyscape of Chichester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.