It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Feeling a bit sorry for myself!

Well today, I must admit I was feeling a bit sorry for myself. You see I seem to get quite a few comments some days and I never ever have made it to the spotlight page! I really don't know why. Sometimes people have less comments than me and they are on there. I was feeling a bit despondant and wondering whether the powers that be really don't like my journal. Perhaps I rabbit on a bit and I'm a bit boring? Mum gave me a good pep talk and said it is not about the winning or recognition, its all about the taking part. She said that Daddy and her love me soooooooo much and that I am a spotlight star everyday to them. She also reminded me that I have 52, yes 52, followers that all think I am wonderful. I should be very very thankful for that.

Then guess what, just for an hour or so this afternoon I made the spotlight page! Heeee heeee, I was OVER THE MOON! I have never ever been good at anything before, so it made our day. Mum had a big smile on her face and so did daddy. We want to thank EVERY SINGLE PERSON who comments on my journal. It makes our day everyday and no one can ever understand how much it means to us and has helped my mum to get better.

So today, earlier on, when I was still feeling a bit sorry for myself, we went for a lovely walk but because I was grumpy I was VERY naughty. I kept running off into the bushes and at one point I got all the way through some brambles and jumped into a river on the other side. There was a big sign saying DANGER DEEP WATER and mum was so so worried I wouldn't be able to get out. She said she was ready to tear through brambles with her bare hands to save me. I was ok though, I came back to them, stinking of stagnant river water. There are some photos of my walk here

It was called the Strawberry Line. You can walk all the way from Yatton to Cheddar. We walked for about an hour. I had to go back on the lead in the end because I was being so naughty. I ran off into a field and daddy had to climb the gate and chase me down. It took him AGGGGESSS to catch me Tee hee. Mum was very cross and daddy was sweating and saying a couple of rude words that I am not aloud to speak.

So I had to have this bath when I got home. I was feeling very sorry for myself, but then afterwards Mum told me that I made spotlight and I have been running around with a smile on my face ever since.

Thank you everybody soooooo much again.

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.