as seen

By jankerman

A Day Lilly

Today started with a battle of wills, I have not hacked Skippy out alone (except round the fields) for sometime, so today I was feeling very pleased having got three quarters of the way towards the village when he felt it was too much and started to knap. About an hour later (much spinning round and backing in to hedges and ditches) he made up his mind I wasn't giving in so he did. The rest of our trip was brilliant, we found some good going for our first solo canter and he was very controled and straight. I am learning to take any improvement in our work together and cherish these and not dwell on the bits that still dont work.Perhaps I should carry this over into my work! Anyway thats been my day in brief, to you all I besto a Lilly that last One day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.