Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

These shoes are made for walking ....

In a moment of gin and tonic yesterday, I had announced that the time had come to add to my swimming on a Wednesday and yoga on a Friday with power walking on a Monday! Even when the sky was so black and grumpy this morning, he was all dressed in the tracksuit and trainers before I could think of an excuse ... so I just had to clarify that I was talking about a 30 minute power walk round the lochs and even that only if I was promised a coffee at The Fort afterwards. Anyway, I really like my purple waterproof and my Salomons, so it turned out to be OK .... hardly even agony!. And the swans & ducks were clearly impressed!

Might have to spend the rest of the day reading a novel, however!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.