It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Just a glimpse..

Hello, this is Lily's mum, well not her real mum! her "human" mum.

Lily has kindly let me do a blip today! She has been in the limelight rather a lot of late! She made the spotlight again yesterday for her cheesey grin! Our HUGE thanks goes out again to everyone that follows us, comments or even just takes a peek.

I continue to be astonished at the wonderful community on here, some of the amazing pictures and also the lovely friendships I have formed. If you haven't come across her already I Love Cornwall has become one of Lily's biggest fans and one of my good girlie chat friends. We are planning on meeting up soon, god help our husbands. They won't get a word in edgeways ;-)

This picture is a view today on our walk along the coastal path at Portishead. The view is across the Bristol Channel to Wales. It was a bit of a grey, windy gloomy day so the sea was looking particuarly brown! Somedays it doesn't look so gloomy!

We walked along the coastal path getting blown to bits and I was trying desperately to throw some of the "mess" that is in my head (not myself!) over the cliff and decide the way forward. It has been a very traumatic few years in the LilytheLab household. Our only shining light has been the arrival of Lily in January. No matter how much hard work she is, she never fails to make us laugh and give us enormous amounts of love every day.

Unfortunately none of the "mess" got thrown today, due to Lily's continuing antics on our walk! but she does require my full attention so I at least forget about it all for an hour or so.

Todays walk was the normal me running around stopping her eating things, stopping her throwing herself of the cliff (heartstopping moment!) searching for the ball she got bored with and dumped in the longest grass possible and dragging her off some poor unsuspecting gentle old dog with one eye. Needless to say the extendy lead went on, just so I could take some pictures safely!

I spoke to a lovely lady at the dog training place. We are going to do the foundation agility course rather than fit n fun. It is aimed at puppies and new handlers. We will do a lot of obedience training (YAY!) and introduce her to low lying agility equipment. It is a 6 week course and they are a brand new company so we will be part of the beginning, which will be lovely. They have even agreed that if she comes into season we will sort out maybe some private tutoring for her during that time. She sounded wonderful. The only downside is that as I have been "forced" to leave my job we really shouldn't be affording any extras right now, but I think this will be well worth stretching that extra mile and will be good to get me out of the house too.

Well, there you go, I can ramble just as much as Lily! I promise that she will be back tomorrow, she is much more exciting than me (and better looking!)

Bye for Now
Mrs Lily the Lab! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.