Rowing

It was mufti day at the girls' school today in return for donating a bottle of wine/choccies for the May fair tombola. My eldest daughter was up until very late last night looking for her new 'Hollister' top so she could wear it today. My youngest daughter came downstairs this morning looking very tired. Her sister had woken her up a number of times looking for her top. Apparently, I've put it somewhere ??? I've not seen it since she bought it.

I cycled to work today for the first time in ages. As soon as I got there I had a missed call from school. My youngest daughter was unwell. I had to cancel all my appointments and cycle straight back. She didn't seem that unwell to me but there have been lots of kids off school with sickness so they must have thought she had the same. She's right as rain tonight.

My son had his first rowing session at school today. He really enjoyed it but was absolutely exhausted when he got home. He slept on the sofa for an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.