Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Deb

Finally I managed to get Mrs Woodie, better known as Deb, to sit still for long enough to be my Blip. She has been saying for ages ?I don?t do a nice photo?. Im sure you will all agree with me thats a load of bollocks. Im rather pleased with the result.
Deb and Mark took us in after we escaped from the earthquake on the 23rd of February and we are still living with them. There are not many people that Ive met in my time would willingly take Mrs O, myself and the dogs, Baxter and Jess, off the streets for a night never mind 3 months. Wow you cant imagine just how much we owe these two, its a debt we will be trying to repay till the day we die. Which if you believe the nutter that was on the news yesterday will be at 6pm this Sunday.

It got me thinking...........

In life we have a lot of acquaintances and only a few true friends.
They are the ones, no matter what happens, are there to help you without question. In my not insignificant time on this world I could count on one hand the amount of people that I would consider in this category.
I hope someday that I will be able to help someone in some way that can make as much of a difference to a friends life as these two have in mine......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.