Fisherking

By Fisherking

...The time is over.....

I left for work this morning at 07.50, I got home at this time, 21.10, and it's now 23.17 and I've just finished getting ready for the visit tomorrow.

I've only eaten a piece of toast, a cheese sandwich and an apple all day, I've had three coffees and a cup soup and smoked 20 fags. All because of the visit tomorrow.

I went straight from work to coaching tonight because I refuse to let the visit take over totally, but I was over an hour late and I didn't stay to shooot the breeze with the boys. All because of the visit tomorrow.

I haven't spoken to the Boss or the Daughter beyond a quick "Hi" and a few grunts. All because of the visit tomorrow.

I haven't phoned my dad, or my sis, or the Son and Heir. All because of the visit tomorrow.

And worst of all I haven't seen my new grand-daughter today. Because of the visit tomorrow.

They'll steam in, watch some lessons, look at some books, interview some people, go through some paperwork and then around 18.00 on Thursday they'll classify us for the next three years....or five if we get what we deserve.

And then we'll go back to doing what we do best, not jumping through hoops, not being told how to do our jobs by people who haven't done it themselves for many years, not performing like seals....just quietly making a difference to the lives of young people, quietly helping them mature into adults, helping them to understand the world, making them rounded individuals and guiding them towards their future.........until the next time.

I think I can feel a vodka coming on!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.