picasso

My little artist, carrying her little piece of paper around to draw on in various locations.

Had quite a nice day today. Daddy got up at 6 with Amelie and I got to lie in although they both came in to wake me at 7.50. Cup of tea and my book in bed whilst they had a play and then we all got ready and walked up to Waitrose together to get some rolls. We were stopped no less than 5 times whilst we were out, Amelie being the centre of attention as always. One woman asked what her name was and when I said that it was Amelie she confused her french films and said 'Oh, like the woman in Chocolat?'. I just said yes as I'm sure she knew what she meant and I knew what she meant. Once we finally got home Amelie,who had walked most of the way, fell asleep and we had lunch. When she woke we put her in the buggy to go out for another walk but she was not a happy bunny to be in the buggy again. She was okay once we got going though, only to have another full blown tantrum when we passed a big family pub on our walk and decided to have a wee drink. She wanted to play on the swings there but I told her we had to wait until Daddy came back outside after getting the drinks. She tried to run off onto the road (the small road to the car park, but still a road no less) and kicked off when I brought her back. I then had to try and get her back into her buggy whilst she was completely kicking off (rigid toddler syndrome - she had stretched herself out making it near impossible for me to put her back in). Eventually I managed and she just continued to scream until Chris came back out. In the end, because we were going to anyway, we moved up beside the swings and let her go on them and had a nice relaxing time. She happily sat in her buggy all the way home and had a good dinner and now Daddy is putting her down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.