long day

Amelie and I had an early start this morning when she woke at 5.12. I spent 5 minutes trying to convince her to go back to sleep but it wasn't going to work so we just got up. We played in her tent (as you can see here, on its side of course), we played with her blocks, we read books and then we had breakfast. She was already showing signs of tiredness by 8 but we soldiered on. I tidied the airing cupboard and her bedroom and then we had snack. We woke Daddy up after 9 and Amelie had a wee lie down beside him before trooping on for another half hour and then I put her down for a nap. She slept for an hour and a half and had lunch when she woke up, even though it was only 11.30! I dyed my hair, tidied our bedroom, changed sheets and put a washing on and now Amelie is just practicing walking whilst squatting...interesting. It now feels much later than it actually is and I fear that Amelie is nearing an early bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.