must try harder

By halfcj

Great Family Sunday.

B's sister, husband and daughter were in town from Portugal, first time for too long, and first time all three since leaving over 20 years ago. A few old hatchets buried...family's too important not to.

As my title says, great Sunday. Bit emotional for B. It's what today was about. All too personal, even for blip, to report any more.

So this is my shortest ever write up. Nothing witty or significant, poetic or profound to offer. Just contemplation and contentment. B's gone to bed happy. That means I'm happy too.

There was little I wanted to share from today and was going to deliver a ponce shot, but as wee Sophie was leaving, having been taking lots of photos, Sophie wanted me to play the paparazzi, and the shot I use today I had nearly deleted when download as it was not intended a any serious photograph at all, but when I saw it small on the display, I really liked it. She truly does believe she is a princess! Ollie (in the background) truly is disinterested. Already becoming a man!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.