MyLifeInPictures

By andyclicks

Little Wooden Box

Well two down two to go.
I had my AS Music exam today. Spent the first four periods revising with George, Kerry and Hannah and despite all the hours of revision in the world I don't think we could ever be prepared for it.

The annoying thing is, this is effectively the first time we've seen an exam paper, we don't get a mock of any sort. We've seen past papers but they are irrelevant to us unfortunately as the pieces we have to study change every year. As a paper it wasn't too bad, not the worst, but not the best either. Particularly one part of the exam called a Chorale, which is something I love doing. It's like a musical jigsaw, but the one they'd given us to complete was awful as I couldn't use any of the techniques or anything clever i'd been taught.

This was just a quick blip as I didn't manage to take many photos today. Although I did this morning take one, cause I woke up and my whole tadpole tank was bright orange. The plank of wood I put in yesterday must've been treated or something. So instead of early morning revision I had to yet again rescue my tadpole and change their water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.