Appreciation

By Appreciation

Weak

I'm so sorry but I've been having an affair for several years now. There is no point denying it, as they say, the truth will out.

Sometimes when you confront things head on, like this, they become less significant, more easy to tackle, more understandable and less exciting.

I caught myself this morning thinking all about what I could do and when. Should I do this, or perhaps that, or maybe we could save that for another day. There's plenty time to indulge in everything. Then I snapped out of it and realised what I was saying and the risks involved.

I truly need to get a hold of myself and shake this desire from me. I am a grown woman, I have responsibilities to others, and especially to myself. I can't keep on letting myself down like this.

Oh but there it is, that urge again, driving deep within my soul. I am weak, I can never say no, I must give in.

Do you have any words of advice? Have you found yourself in a similar situation? How have you handled this sensitive issue without it affecting others in your family? Or, like me, do you continue your love affair with food regardless of what others think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.