RESIDENT

Continuing from yesterday: "Okay, so I made my mind up. This will do; though there's a lot of work to be done; if you would be so good as to leave us to it ..... thank you."

Oh, I do hope they succeed. The last time Martins tried to build a nest on the front wall the mud crumbled to dust once it had dried, and in the end they gave up. There was much activity this morning but we haven't seen them this evening. Builder's Friday perhaps.

The other concern is that we are away on holiday soon, so if they do succeed in building and nesting, there is the worry that a very tidy neighbour may knock the nest down the minute we set off for Scotland. Can't have bird poo on the window can we?!

I think I will have to type out a protected nesting species notice and hang it from the guttering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.