Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

Daisy cupcakes

This is a recipe from what has to be the yummiest book ever (Cupcakes from the Primrose Bakery). They don't get made very often, so they are an occasional treat that double up as good blipping material.

Actually, I wasn't intending to make cakes at all this weekend. My Mother-in-Law set me a bit of a challenge after she tried to make them in the week (twice) and threw both sets in the bin because they didn't quite work out. I normally make the vanilla cakes, but these are chocolate, so I needed to 'try out' this particular variation for myself...an edible experiment...mmm...can't think of a better idea. And the kids have given them the thumbs up, which is good enough for me.

Hope you're all having a good Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.