JustBrian

By justbrian

Chasing Rainbows

Today I did a bit of overtime at work, I cycled in, it was extremely windy. In fact I live seven miles from work yet did twenty five getting there !

Anyway it was very quiet and I'd like to say I made easy money but I put it in for time off.

On my way to work I took a few photos, one of which almost made it, I thought it should have been my blip today but I was out voted by Alice, who preferred this one. It's not the best picture, it seems a bit noisy but I can't work out why, it's not HDR, although it has that look about it.

I cycled home twenty four miles, wind on my back rain in my face.

I'm now in a meeting with Stella (Artois) and looking forward to a nice meal.

enjoy the rest of your weekend blippers, the also rans will be in my web gallery

Apologies to Tomasz, I haven't deliberately cropped mine like yours, there was a huge shadow in the foreground which was distracting.



Looks better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.