JustBrian

By justbrian

Wheat field near Milbourne, Northumberland.

Today I returned to one of the spots I took photographs from yesterday (the pylons) only I had my D200. Luckily it's two minutes from where I work. My brief to myself here was to capture the motion of the wind, I'd had bran flakes for breakfast and was struggling a bit myself ;-P.

I took one hundred and fifty photos at various angles and levels in the field.

This photo is quite a complicated mix, it's nine images at one stop intervals, tonemapped, re-imported to LR3, I've then put it into SEP2 and processed it with an orange filter and finally re-imported back to LR3 and cropped it.

I was surprised that my photo yesterday was received so well, so thank you to all who took the time to comment.

I am learning very quickly the art of HDR and try to do it sympathetically in order to enhance an image, I have to thank Tomasz for introducing me to this format and I'd like to think that the work I do may inspire others to try the same.

I hope that you all have a fab Bank Holiday (if you are off, I'm not) and also like to congratulate "blowfishmouth" for his cracking 100th blip which made my wife cry with laughter, good effort Brian, finally to "booky" who's rendition of the "angel of the north" was really quite good too, although I did think about posting a picture of the "London Eye"

ps LR3 - is Adobe Lightroom 3
sep2 - Silver Efex pro 2 a brilliant B&W image editing program

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.