Went to a friends little girls 3rd birthday party today. Jack and Erin had a great time, there was trampoline fun which they love. We haven't got a room at ours for one which is a shame as they do have great fun on them. They also had musical statues and bumps which Erin won with a lot of help and manipulation and a coin treasure hunt. A really nice time.

Managed to beat the bad weather home, although it meant an afternoon indoors. Trouble is they can only go on for so long before the twins get into some kind of trouble.
They began their time in the kitchen fine, playing drums with saucepans and wooden spoons and I have to admit due to the noise I did tune out a bit. But then the words bath, wash and water caught my ear and the lack of noise became apparent.

"Erin are you rudey nudey" I asked
"yes I'm having a bath" she replied
"In what"
"A pan"

Showing that he is a pure blip husband Darrens first words were "you better grab the camera".

Yes your eyes do not decieve you, she is being washed by Jack in a frying pan!!

"Erin, that is a bit naughty" I said
"Yes, but it is a bit funny" she replied. Giving me her cheekiest grin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.