You can add 5 more to that...

Of all of the photos from today, this was the last one taken - coming out of Norwood Junction station and it was on the board outside the pub. I wanted to go in and get a piece of chalk to add 5 more to it, but it was getting on a bit and Chris had tea to cook!

We got up fairly early, gorged on sausage butties and plenty of brews, before packing up and going to Kew Gardens for the day. Made a slight error on gear - should have taken the wide angle lens, but didn't, so I am not happy with my range of photos. I might feel better about them when I get home and see them on a proper screen though.

Lots and lots of walking. 2 ice creams. Jumping fish (I kid you not), families of geese with lots of babies (goslings?), too many stairs for a dodgy knee, the treetop walkway - very cool but a little worrying at the same time, massive glasshouses, wonderful gardens and not one sighting on the Oak processional moth caterpillar which is apparently infesting the gardens (and which is very unpleasant).

I have the motion sickness thing happening again - it is just like I am on a ferry again - and my knees are utterly shot. But it's been another fab day.

Topped off by beouf bourginonne courtesy of my brother and now we're watching Toy Story 3.

Home tomorrow to give them some piece and quiet. There was talk of me and James travelling back in the boot (trunk) of the car...not sure if that was a threat or a promise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.