Experience the Everyday

By worldofcherie

Unplanned Disturbances

The sleeping pattern has turned upside down. I can now fall asleep almost straight away, but by 7am I'm wide awake. Why?? Why?? Why??

Nothing else special happened today apart from more wedding admin. It really sucks when friends can't make it :( Who knows when we'll see each other next!

Just before I wanted to head to the gym, the door bell rang. It was one of Roberto's aunts that drops by every week without notice. Nobody else was home so I had to entertain her for 30min. There went my treadmill time.

Unplanned disturbances by family happen every day and I really can't get used to it. This Italian culture of closeness is too much for me. I'm not 'cold'. I just need personal space.

A few more days Cherie, breathe!

CDs of our favourite songs are ready to go. All we need is the DJ to pick them up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.