Life with our boys

By Lifewithourboys

Presenting The Graduatiing Class of 2023!

Kindergarten Graduation Day. A day that in some ways I was so excited for and in others saddened as it drew closer. We had an amazing kindergarten year. We were blessed with an incredible, gifted, loving and nurturing teacher who I can say without a doubt loved each one of her students.

We had a ceremony this morning and I was not prepared for the great emotion the day would bring. As the ceremony began the children sang some of their special songs they had been taught throughout the year and some of which were a daily routine for them. "Our Country" a patriotic song being one of them along with a kindergarten song to the tune of "New York, New York". Frank Sinatra who was one of many who sang that song was my dads most adored artist. When the song began I couldn't help but break down into tears thinking of my dad being there in spirit watching his youngest grandchild graduate on to the 1st grade. After songs, a sweet picture slide show and dipolmas our very special teacher Mrs. Isaac knelt down to the childrens level and looked them straight in the eye. As she fought back tears and her fading voice she told each child how special they are and that she believes in all of them. There were very few dry eyes in the room by this point. She is such a special lady and the children all love her as do the parents.

After the ceremony the children all had their time to say their goodbyes to their classmates and Mrs. Issac. My sweet Carter when he hugged Mrs. Isaac farewell, broke down into tears and she hugged him tighter to comfort him. I can't tell you how good it makes me feel to know how loved he was while in that class and he returned that love to her as well.

Not only were we blessed with an amazing teacher but also some amazing children and parents. Many of which I have become very close friends with and I cherrish those friendships dearly. We will miss kindergarten but we have many fabulous memories to look back on from this very special year.

This picture was taken outside in the courtyard. The kids seemed to just know what to do as they ran to the stairs and threw their caps into the air celebrating their great acheivement. I love these kids so much.

Congratulations to the the Kindergarten Class of 2023...you are special and I believe in you too!

X0X0X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.