pictures wot i took

By antlersandall

Flarrs

TPD took the boys into town this morning. Man on a mission - new school shoes for Son One (has worn his old ones out walking to school at warp speed ;-)) and an airer, plus a few bits from the market. He was generous enough to leave me lounging in bed with the paper after having brought me a bucket of coffee and a bacon sarnie,bless him. In my defence I am feeling lurgified - a bit of a cold which isn't much on its own but every fibre of my being aches, my body feels very heavy (no sniggering at the back) and I just feel generally 'meh' really. So these were bought to cheer me up. And it worked :-)

Red = Son One (his favourite colour)
Pink = me (because I'm so girly, obviously)
Yellow = Son Two (because he stands out)
Orange = TPD/HOPC (the colour of iodine)

The reasons were given by Son One, btw.

Had planned to take the boys on the stroll I did on Thursday this afternoon, but we've just had lunch and it's now bucketing down. And TPD has to go back to Argos to take back the airer he bought because I'm an ungrateful besom and I don't like it it's not quite the right size.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.