party of 5

By partyof5

~first custom skateboard~

Sam got his 9th birthday present from us today. He got to go to the skate shop and pick out and build his own custom skateboard. He was more than excited. He wanted to ride it right thru the mall, of course I wouldn't let him. Here he is watching the guy assemble his board. The guy was great with Sam and showed him everything step by step and had him open up the packaging and help. I am so grateful to be a blipper, before I would have never brought my camera along for this and have the guts to take pic's in the store. One worker laughed at me clicking away, this place was teen heaven and had very loud music, Paul and I felt very old. I love this one so much because it shows how much older he is becoming and intrested in different things. The smile on his face as we walked out of the store was priceless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.