It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Just watching the world go by...

Finally, it has been sunny today! Mum took me for a walk at Weston Super Mare this afternoon and it was BOILING. I wasn't very happy because I could see the beach from the promenade but I wasn't allowed on :-( I could see children playing, a punch and judy show and donkey rides but I wasn't allowed to join in. Booooo.

We walked along with all the people, it was very very busy for a school day. Mum did some on lead homework with me so that I wouldn't try and greet EVERY person that was walking along. I got really hot though so she bought a bottle of water and asked for a plastic cup, I had a proper drink from a cup :-) Hee hee. This is a picture of me having a rest in the shade and watching everyone walk by. I got a lot of attention because I was very good and mum says I am beautiful :-)

This morning we went to the cricket field so that we could do my recall homework. Guess what, mum had YUMMY chicken in her pocket. It was brilliant! I came back EVERY time she called me, well that was until I remembered that across the other side of the field is the yummy compost heap. So I ran and ran as fast as I could away from her and completely ignored her, hee hee. Well I can't be good all the time can I?

Mum says we have to work on "distractions" next. It all sounds boring to me! I much prefer making mischief.

I have a new tug toy and mum has been playing with it on and off with me but then she puts it away. Normally my toys are left around for me to play with whenever I want, apparently it is because this is going to be my "high value" toy for our agility training.

I'm not sure I am going to like this training, it is all getting very strict. I much prefer CHAOS! Thank goodness tomorrow afternoon we are going walking in the woods with Rolo and Buttons the pugs and Lemmy the labrador, I CAN'T WAIT!!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.