Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Hand

It's been a busy week this week and today it was my daughter's end of year party for her class. The party was hosted by a parent, and when we arrived at the house, we were a little speechless as the house was amazing. All of the children made the journey on a coach with their teachers which was a huge adventure in itself. Olivia and the rest of the class, were ridiculously excited and had a fab time (but boy have we paid for it this afternoon, as madam has been grumpy and tired).

I took lots of photos of happy, screaming, crying, chocolate faced, hyper children but most are blurred or the backs of heads. When I was out in the garden trying to take some snaps, my son was inside standing with his hands pressed against a glass door and I quickly managed to take a photo of his hand. It wasn't the photo that I originally thought I'd use, but it turned out to be the best of a bad bunch.

We felt quite bad when we left the beautiful house, as I think the children managed to play with every single toy inside and outside of the house. And there are now sticky finger marks on the glass. Oh dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.