Slice of my Life

By spcooke

Waiting for a better day!

Today was "Wisdom Teeth Extraction" day. Ice packs, pain medication, yogurt and her computer are my daughter's best friends. When she posted on Facebook that she was having her wisdom teeth removed, her teasing brother-in-law responded: "You have to have some wisdom before it can be removed!"

I am old for this kind of adventure! As I was concentrating on getting my semi-conscious daughter back home, I heard a strange sound--it wasn't noon so couldn't be the noon bell! Alas, it was a motorcycle policeman pulling me over!!! What had I done?!?! Gone 16 miles over the speed limit and failed to signal as I changed lanes while trying to figure out which pharmacy to fill prescriptions. Fortunately, the red elastic bandage around my daughter's head and double ice packs told the story! No ticket--thank goodness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.