Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Modern Times

On early shift this week, which means getting up at 0500, but also means I finish work at 1430. Hurrah is all I can say!

I had a bit of good news at work today - well, I think it was good news. I'll tell you more in a few weeks if it comes off. If I don't mention it again, it's because it didn't come off and we can forget we ever had this conversation. I'll probably look back on this in a year and not have a clue what I was talking about!

I needed to set up a Skype account today, and install a webcam. Honestly, these things are most complex. If I had my way, we'd still be sending carrier pigeons.

Mental note to self: must remember not to answer Skype phone and associated webcam if less than fully dressed.......

This is in a little alley near work - I love little back alleys, they are always so full of hidden gems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.