Juleshki

By Juleshki

S.A.A.B

Sad news for this company today.

Svenska Aeroplan AB (the AB stands for aktiebolaget meaning limited company) and they have produced cars since 1949 and planes for the Swedish Air Force before that.

I have owned and driven many Saabs in my time and occasionally still drive them. A lot of Saab owners have a soft spot for their cars, especially the classics. Maybe not so the newer GM Vauxhall versions.

Having once had a blow-out in a Saab 900 on the motorway, I know how tough they are. Being hit head on by an on-coming juggernaut is a good test! I was stationary and facing the wrong way round. The car was sadly written off. I was unscathed. I missed the last minute job interview I was heading for, which could not be rescheduled. Had I been successful though, my new workplace would have been in Bermuda.

I've always worked on the principle that these things happen for a reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.