Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Thursday: Small World

I mentioned before that most of my photos are reminiscent of '28 Days Later' because there is never a soul to be seen in them.  This just proves my point - there is nobody left in London.  Where is everybody?  I am starting to feel quite alone!  

Following on from my social dilemma of yesterday (the fact that I had one lunch engagement, followed by a second lunch engagement, followed by drinks and dinner) was, thankfully, resolved.  I managed to postpone the first lunch and tonight was actually just drinks, not dinner.  This is where I had lunch today - as you can see, it is heaving and we were lucky to get served!

Now, as for the title of this picture: tonight I met my friend, Helen, for drinks.  We used to know each other well in Ukraine when we were both living there.  We spent a lot of free time together and generally had quite a giggle.  Helen is a journalist and, after we both left Ukraine, we lost touch.  A few weeks ago, one late shift, I picked up the press phone at work to deal with a media query and who should be on the other end, but Helen!  Suffice to say, no work was done and we promptly arranged to get together.  It's been 6 years since I last saw her and we picked up just where we left off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.