The Corner of Your Heart

By LifeInEveryWord

Slipping

I'm starting to miss meaning something to someone
I miss being someone to be proud of
Being someone I could be proud of.
I miss being in control. And having a say.

What you didn't know is that a few weeks ago I had found comfort in the fact that this was all over
I thought it was over. I thought that was what you had decided.
So this was all a bit of a surprise.
And it's not that I don't want it. I just want it for different reasons.
I guess the tables have turned


I'm on my knees in front of him
But he doesn't seem to see me
But all his troubles on his mind, he's looking right through me
And I'm letting myself down, beside this fire in you
And I wish that you could see I have my troubles too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.