MyLifeInPictures

By andyclicks

Miranda

It was really sad today because it was my last day of work experience at Kingsham Primary. All the children were really lovely and really liked the presents I got them, and the cards. Even when I showed them the small box of chocolates I had bought for their teacher and said they had to share.

Unfortunately I had to leave just at the end of lunch because I had been asked to do a concert by the Chairman of the Council. It was just a small concert organised as a little bit of entertainment for a gathering of volunteers across the county who were being thanked thus. It was only myself and Rachel, one of my friends who plays saxophone, but she had to leave early to go play in a wedding. Overall it only lasted a half hour, but it was quite nice. Personally It wasn't my favourite, it didn't last that long, and I think I took my pieces a little too fast so they weren't as great as I would've hoped.

Anyways came home from that again, and fell asleep straight away effectively. And was asleep for quite a while, meaning my dinner was cold too. I'm not sure why but i'm going through this phase again when I often find myself quite weak and tired. But better hold it together cause I'm off now to go watch some fireworks on a hill. Might take a blanket and have a nap mid-way ;)

This is just a quick photo of my gorgeous Miranda. More beautiful everytime I see her ;) I took this as I was putting the chickens away (much harder than it sounds, even in our garden. As soon as one is in then you go for another and it runs out, but if you shut the door after letting one in, by the time the other one is near you have to open the door then she's gone away again) Unlike other chickens, they tend not to be too phased by the rain and so will not shelter themselves and henceforth get very wet and look as though they have been swimming. It's not exactly like they can go dry themselves off, so we've taken to putting them away when it rains, hopefully they'll get the idea eventually and learn to do it on their own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.