Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Why wouldn't I?

Wear suncream today? Who knows.

So today I took a ride to Mablethorpe with Clean and Lee and their little one Morgan (I do have friends still). Had an ace day, got burnt a bit but had fun. Clean is still in a wheel chair so I had the honour of pushing her about a bit. I'm knackered now though, what with all the heat and food.

Mablethorpe is a real eye opener. I have never seen so many wank tattoos in one resort. I actually believe now that in order to go there you have to have at least two different names tattooed on inappropriate body parts It seems the neck (just behind the ear) is a favourite. I saw one guy with 'PIRA 1916' on his arm. I'm thinking he might have been IRA. We didn't chat.

I've also decided on a new rule. If my belly hangs obscenely over my shorts I'm going to keep it covered, a courtesy that several of the larger ladies didn't seem to extend to me.

There was a lot of flesh on show, most of it reddened on a majority scarred with indian ink. I caught a few girls eyes but with having a job and a home not owned by the local authorities meant I was probably out of my depth. Besides nearly every girl was accompanied by a fifteen stone plus monster. Oh well theres always next weekend. Not that I'm doing anything special.

I took a great shot of a couple of donkeys (real ones not the aforementioned walking talking skin canvasses) but my camera chose to lose that shot somewhere. So here is a kite over the beach. I wasn't sure if pointing my camera at a beach full of kids was the done thing, so this is literally the only shot that has sea in it I dare take.

Funny as on Friday a good blip friend remarked that I lived by the sea, and aske dif I ever went. I said no. Then I did. There we go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.