PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Poppy(s)?

Well we have had Poppy the Puppy for just over a week now she has settled in and some training has been attempted. (results very variable)

Merryn watches with great amusement. She likes having a puppy around, as it means I usually have treats in my pocket which she is delighted to share. She takes great delight in watching myself get frustrated, and PtP confused with what she should be doing.

If only she would translate for me. Key messages I would like her to pass on include:

i) All wee's should be done in the garden, piddling inside is unacceptable, even if it is raining

ii) The patio counts as inside, please direct your bottom towards the grass

iii) Freak the cat may look furry, and it is true he likes to play sometimes, but when he swishes his tail he will over arm belt you with claws out

iv) The plants do not need pruning, especially the plum and apple trees

v) Wooden items inside the house do not count as sticks

vi) Concrete is bad for your teeth

vii) My camera bag is not a dog toy, not even the straps. Do not even look at the camera bag, it is very dangerous and will strike back.

Have a great Tuesday, myself and the girls are going to enjoy the slightly cooler weather today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.