PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

My Girls

Well 50% of them anyway, although the blip does contain 66% of their total legs!

I had promised myself that I would not do any more BFG and PtT blips for a while, but hey, Poppy will not be a puppy very long.

In other exciting news...on the very day that I read about a shortage of £5 notes in cash machines, the ATM presented me with 4 of them. So I had a double shock. 1) That I was allowed £20 so late in the month, 2) 4 x fivers. Now obviously coincidences are inevitable, but it did get me thinking about probability and randomness, which made my head hurt.

Steve Jobs had to redesign the random shuffle on the ipod because people did not think it was random because songs from the same album would occasionally get played adjacently, not understanding that every track was selected at random, and not weighted according to the preceding or following track.

He had to rewrite the randomness so that it was NOT truly random, so that people thought the random shuffle was really random...

I told you my head hurts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.