Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Date Night

Mr. Fun captured this scene during our date night at Macroni Grill in Anaheim Hills. I think it is special that he is credited with the 900th blip photo of my (our) journal. I know 900 is not celebrated here on the site, but I am quite accustomed to celebrating when no one else is doing so. I'm ordering a round of champagne for everyone. Please, hold you glass close if you'd like some too! ;-) And I do still have 7 back-blips to upload from camp. So I'll zoom beyond 900 quite quickly.

Several weeks have passed since we enjoyed a date night, but that's because we've been to family camp and enjoyed little Tristan being here in California with us and, well, you know. So it was most enjoyable and just felt good to be alone together AND not to be cooking dinner. A meal at Macroni Grill is always delicious. Mr. Fun usually orders salmon and I order bolognese with garlic cloves and mushrooms.

When we exited the restaurant we decided that if the freeway was not congested, we'd head for home. So we were soon home and in the pool soaking in the spa while watching the night sky on this last evening of June!

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. Thanks for the comments yesterday on Great-Great Grammie Fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.