Quiet Blipper

By Islandcat

Needs a friend

In Genoa Bay this evening after a great sail along the west coast of Salt Spring Island and through Sansum Narrows. Lots of wind!!! We anchored out about 3PM and I rowed the dinghy around the bay taking photos. There are a few boats on permanent moorings that are in desperate need of some tender loving care. I wonder if this one has gone too far. It is more house boat than sailing vessel. I imagine it could tell some great stories. I was struck by seeing through both windows at the same time. The light entering the inside from both sides. Window frame on window frame, framed by the peeling paint.

Looks like it will be a quiet calm night. The forecast is for 10-20 knots of wind tomorrow so we will get another good sailing day. ;-) The sun shone today and although the wind is still chilly it is lovely to feel the sun on my face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.