Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Tuesday: Yet More Dawn

The morning light has been fantastic this week and has fallen beautifully on the buildings around Westminster. I have been most lucky - yes, I have.

So last nightshift done and dusted. Hurrah! That's it for another 4 weeks. I was supposed to be working tonight but have taken the night off. This is because I have something very important to do on Thursday - are you intrigued? I am sure I will share........soon. But I wanted to make sure I had two proper nights sleep before then, not just one. I need to be energetic and alert - a fully unknown state for me!

So, it is nicely warm, a little sunny and Tuesday is cheap beer night at our local hostelry............I think I know where I am heading later.

You don't need me to tell you this is the Houses of Parliament.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.